Map unavailable
The map did not finish loading.
Everything else on this page still works.
These 17 matches represent 8.4% of the 203 shooting ranges listed in the California directory.
17 cities are named in these profiles, including Avenal (1), Azusa (1), and Coalinga (1).
Of these 17 profiles, 8 list rifle lanes of at least 100 yards, 5 list clay fields, and 4 list covered outdoor lanes.
Outdoor shooting ranges in California, compared
Outdoor shooting ranges nationwideListed on the profile. Blank means not listed.
| Range | Longest distance | Setting | Rifle | Shotgun | Clay shooting | Access | Lane / day pass | Lanes | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livermore Pleasanton Rod & Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | 100 yd | Indoor | Not listed | Not listed | Nine lit trap fields | Not listed | $15.00per shooter · Rifle/Pistol range fee — active military with ID$15.00per shooter · Rifle/Pistol range fee — club members$15.00per shooter · Rifle/Pistol range fee — law enforcement$30.00per shooter · Rifle/Pistol range fee — all shooters age 6 and older$5.00per lane change · Rifle/Pistol lane change fee | 17 indoorhandgun, rimfire · 50 yd29 indoorrimfire · 100 yd | ✓ |
| Burro Canyon Shooting Park Also: firearm instructor, ammo retailer | 210 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | ✓ | Sporting clays course | Public | $45per hour · Lane rental$20Day pass | 19 outdoor | $325per year · Annual membership |
| Rankin Field Weapons Range Also: firearm instructor | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | $150.00membership; period not specified · Limited membership (individual) · No day fee.$250.00membership; period not specified · Regular membership (2 people) · No day fee.$450.00membership; period not specified · Group membership (4 people) · No day fee; add 2 people for $25/person/year. |
| Avenal Gun Club | 900 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | ✓ | One trap field | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Coalinga Rifle Club | 1,000 yd | Outdoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | 25 outdoor | Not listed |
| Coyote Point Rifle & Pistol Club | 100 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | $150per year · Regular RSO member · $75 initiation |
| El Dorado Gun Club | 100 yd | Covered outdoorOutdoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $10.00per range visit · Pistol/smallbore open range fee · Members$10.00per range visit · Rifle open range fee · Members$15.00per range visit · Pistol/smallbore open range fee · Non-members$15.00per range visit · Rifle open range fee · Non-members | 13 covered outdoor3 outdoor | ✓ |
| Lincoln Rifle Club & Junior Division Also: firearm instructor | 300 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | Not listed | One trap field, 5 stations | Public | Not listed | 32 outdoor | ✓ |
| Los Angeles Rifle & Revolver Club Also: firearm instructor | 100 yd | Outdoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | 10 outdoorhandgun, rimfire · 10 yd10 outdoorrimfire · 10 yd | ✓ |
| Mother Lode Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | 1,000 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | ✓ | One trap field | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Ojai Valley Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | 600 yd | Covered outdoor | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | 2 covered outdoor | Not listed |
| Ridgecrest Gun Range Association | 600 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | $35per year · Individual annual |
| San Leandro Rifle & Pistol Range Also: firearm instructor | 100 yd | IndoorOutdoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $30.00per shooter · General admission range access | 14 indoor12 outdoor50 yd6 outdoor100 yd | Not listed |
| Sun Mountain Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | 200 yd | Outdoor | Not listed | ✓ | TrapSporting clays course | Members only | Not listed | 4 outdoor | Not listed |
| Sunnyvale Rod & Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | 100 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | Not listed | TrapFive-stand | Public | Not listed | 10 outdoorrifle · 100 yd10 outdoorrimfire · 100 yd10 outdoor100 yd8 outdoorhandgun · 100 yd | $50.00per year · Regular membership dues$500.00one-time fee · Regular membership initiation fee$500.00one-time fee · Special membership initiation fee$600.00per year · Special membership dues |
| Ukiah Rifle and Pistol Club Also: firearm instructor | 330 yd | Outdoor | ✓ | Not listed | Four trap fields | Members only | Not listed | 10 outdoor | ✓ |
| Wren’s Ranch Sportsmen’s Park Also: firearm instructor | 25 yd | Outdoor | Not listed | ✓ | Trap | Members only | Not listed | 2 outdoorshotgun27 outdoorhandgun · 25 yd | $435per year · Membership · $300 initiation |
Outdoor shooting ranges by city in California
- Avenal 1 matching profile
- Azusa 1 matching profile
- Coalinga 1 matching profile
- Coarsegold 1 matching profile
- Cupertino 1 matching profile
- Diamond Springs 1 matching profile
- Jamestown 1 matching profile
- Lincoln 1 matching profile
- Livermore 1 matching profile
- Oak View 1 matching profile
- Perris 1 matching profile
- Ridgecrest 1 matching profile
5 more cities
- San Leandro 1 matching profile
- San Mateo 1 matching profile
- South El Monte 1 matching profile
- Tulare 1 matching profile
- Ukiah 1 matching profile
Related specialties
Profile details are not a confirmation of current availability. Sources and methods · Submit a correction
