Map unavailable
The map did not finish loading.
Everything else on this page still works.
Shooting ranges in California
- An hour of lane time
- $25median of 27 ranges; $5 more than the national $20
Shooting ranges in California
Showing 101–200 of 209 shooting ranges in California.
Listed on the profile. Blank means not listed.
| Range | Setting | Longest distance | Rifle | Clay shooting | Access | Lane / day pass | Rentals | Lanes | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Angeles Silhouette Club | Not listed | 219 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $60.00per year · Annual membership fee · Included in the $125 initiation fee. |
| Lucerne Valley Lions Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Clay fields | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Lytle Creek Firing Range | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Magnum Range Also: firearm instructor, gunsmith | Indoor | 17 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ✓$15 | 12 indoor | ✓ |
| Mark Jeter Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Not listed | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Marshall Security Training Academy & Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, ammo retailer | Indoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $100.00for 1 hour · Range fee for agencies & training providers$5.0030 minutes · Additional range time | ✓$10 | 6 indoor | $175per year · Annual membership |
| Martinez Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $15Day pass | Not listed | 10 outdoor | $250per year · 2027 annual membership · $35 initiation |
| MAYA Archers, Inc. Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Mike Raahauge Shooting Enterprises Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith, ammo retailer | Indoor | 100 yd | ✓ | 30 sporting clays courses | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 15 indoor | Not listed |
| Mother Lode Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 1,000 yd | ✓ | One trap field | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Mt Shasta Long Rifles | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Mt Shasta Rod and Gun Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| MV Tactical & Firearms Training Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Nevada County Sportsmen, Inc. | Not listed | 200 yd | Not listed | Trap | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Nice Shot Also: firearm instructor, ammo retailer | Indoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $20.00per added person · The “Partner” Shared Lane – Add One Person · Two persons per lane max. Two people per lane maximum$30.00per person, all day 12 PM–6 PM · The “Operator” Range Fee – One Lane One Person Two Complimentary Targets$30.00per person, all day 12 PM–6 PM · Operator lane fee (one lane, one person, two complimentary targets) | ✓ | 12 indoor | Not listed |
| Nor Cal Gun Vault Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| North County Shooting Center Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith, ammo retailer | Indoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | $25per hour · Lane rental | ✓$10 | 20 indoor | Not listed |
| Oak Tree Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Covered outdoor | 100 yd | Not listed | One sporting clays course, 14 stations | Public | Not listed | ✓ | 21 covered outdoor100 yd4 covered outdoor60 yd | ✓ |
| Ojai Valley Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Covered outdoor | 600 yd | ✓ | Two skeet fieldsTwo trap fields | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 2 covered outdoor | Not listed |
| On Target Indoor Shooting Range, LLC Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Indoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $30per hour · Lane rental | ✓$10 | 20 indoor | Not listed |
| On Target Range Also: firearm instructor, gun shop, ammo retailer | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | $40per month · Monthly Membership$299per year · Family Add-On |
| One Shot Firearms Academy Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Oroville Shooting Range | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | One sporting clays course | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Oroville Wildlife Area Shooting Range | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| P2K Sports Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith | Indoor | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $18per hour · Lane rental | ✓ | 16 indoor25 yd4 indoor100 yd | Not listed |
| Pala Shooting Range | Not listed | 887 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Palm Springs Gun Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Paradise Firearms Safety Training Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Personal Protection Academy Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Placer Sporting Club Also: firearm instructor, ammo retailer | Indoor | 33 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | 16 indoorhandgun, rifle, shotgun · 33 yd16 indoor33 yd | $500.00One-time membership initiation fee$69.00per month thereafter · Membership monthly fee |
| Prado Olympic Shooting Park Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 55 yd | Not listed | One skeet field, 8 stationsOne trap field, 5 stations | Public | $30.00per adult shooter per day · Pistol or Rifle Range – Adult Day Pass · Includes 1 target. | ✓$15 | Not listed | $150per year · Annual membership |
| Progressive Accuracy Training Group Also: firearm instructor, gun shop | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Prop Gun Set Safety Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Quail Point Hunt Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Sporting clays course | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Raahauge's Shooting Enterprises | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Raahauge's Shooting Range Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 100 yd | Not listed | Sporting clays course | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 15 outdoor | $600.00per membership, valid 365 days, Monday–Friday, one free entry per weekday · Weekday Membership (Pistol/Rifle) Individual$700.00per membership, valid 365 days, Monday–Friday, one free entry per weekday · Weekday Membership (Pistol/Rifle) Family · Spouse and children 17 years or younger |
| Randall's Riverside Magnum Range | Indoor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $19.00per person · Additional person, shared lane$30.00per person · Lane reservation | ✓ | 15 indoor | Not listed |
| Range Master Tactical Gear Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | 30 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Rankin Field Weapons Range Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $150.00membership; period not specified · Limited membership (individual) · No day fee.$250.00membership; period not specified · Regular membership (2 people) · No day fee.$450.00membership; period not specified · Group membership (4 people) · No day fee; add 2 people for $25/person/year. |
| Redding Gun Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | TrapSkeetSporting clays course | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $190.00annual membership · Yearly membership fee |
| Redwood Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Covered outdoor | 300 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 10 covered outdoor200 yd10 covered outdoor25 yd12 covered outdoor100 yd5 covered outdoor15 yd | $100.00one time · New membership initiation fee · Applies to new and lapsed memberships.$50.00per calendar year · New membership dues |
| Redwood Practical Shooters Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $25.00per additional family member · Family Club Membership additional family member$75.00per individual per calendar year · RPS Annual membership fee |
| Remuda Rifles Also: firearm instructor, gun manufacturer | Not listed | 1,800 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Private | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Rice Canyon Shooting Range | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Richmond Rod & Gun Club | IndoorOutdoor | 200 yd | ✓ | TrapSkeet | Members only | $8per hour · Lane rental | Not listed | 18 indoor12 outdoor | Not listed |
| Richmond Rod and Gun Club | Outdoor | 200 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Members only | $8per hour · Lane rental | Not listed | 12 outdoorrifle · 100 yd18 outdoorhandgun, rimfire, shotgun · 25 yd | Not listed |
| Ridgecrest Gun Range Association | Not listed | 600 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $35per year · Individual annual |
| Riverside Indoor Shooting Range Also: firearm instructor, gunsmith, ammo retailer | Indoor | 300 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $16.00per shooter, no time limit · LE, military and first-responder lane fee · Law enforcement, military and first responders$19.00per shooter, no time limit · Single-shooter lane fee | ✓ | 25 indoor | Not listed |
| Route 66 Shooting Sports Park Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Outdoor | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓$25 | 8 outdoor100 yd9 outdoorshotgun | ✓ |
| Russian River Sportsmen’s Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Trap | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sacramento Gun Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith | Indoor | 50 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $25.00per shooter per hour · 25-yard range lane$30.00per shooter per hour · 50-yard range lane | ✓ | 45 indoor50 yd23 indoor25 yd | Not listed |
| Sage Pistol League | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| San Joaquin Rifle & Pistol Range Inc | Not listed | 200 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| San Leandro Rifle & Pistol Range Also: firearm instructor | IndoorOutdoor | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $30.00per shooter · General admission range access | Not listed | 14 indoor12 outdoor50 yd6 outdoor100 yd | Not listed |
| San Luis Obispo Shooting Range | Not listed | 450 yd | Not listed | Clay fields | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Santa Maria Gun Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Trap | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sebastopol Rifle & Pistol Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Private | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Security Officer Training Center Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sentri Institute Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Shasta County Peace Officers Association | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sheepdog Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Shooter's Paradise of Yuba City Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith | Indoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | 9 indoor | Not listed |
| Shooters Paradise of Oxnard Also: gun shop, gunsmith, ammo retailer | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $12.50Range Fee Per Person (Veteran, Active Military, Senior, and Child 12-17 years old)$25.00Range Fee Per Person | ✓ | Not listed | ✓ |
| Shooters Paradise of Oxnard Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sierra Sportsmen Club | Not listed | 800 yd | Not listed | TrapSkeet | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sierra Sportsmen Club and Junior Division, Inc. | Not listed | 800 yd | Not listed | TrapSkeetFive-stand | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ✓ |
| Sierra Valley Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | 250 yd | Not listed | Four trap fields | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sierra Valley Shooting Range | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sintex Security Services, Inc. DBA CALLED2ARMS Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Smokin Barrel Gun Store and Shooting Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Indoor | 50 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed | $30per hour · Lane rental | ✓ | 22 indoor | $1,400.00per membership · Elite membership$450.00per membership · Basic membership$750.00per membership · Deluxe membership$950.00per membership · Premium membership |
| Southwest Training Center Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Spectrolite Training Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Spenceville Wildlife Area Shooting Ranges | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Split Fire Training Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 50 yd | ✓ | One skeet field, 5 stationsOne trap field, 5 stations | Public | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed |
| Stage Stop Gun Shop Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Indoor | 25 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed | $20per hour · Lane rental | ✓ | 6 indoorhandgun, rifle · 25 yd8 indoorhandgun · 15 yd | Not listed |
| Straight Arrow Bowhunters, Inc. | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Sun Mountain Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 200 yd | Not listed | TrapSporting clays course | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | 4 outdoor | Not listed |
| Sunnyvale Rod & Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 100 yd | ✓ | TrapFive-stand | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 10 outdoorrifle · 100 yd10 outdoorrimfire · 100 yd10 outdoor100 yd8 outdoorhandgun · 100 yd | $50.00per year · Regular membership dues$500.00one-time fee · Regular membership initiation fee$500.00one-time fee · Special membership initiation fee$600.00per year · Special membership dues |
| Sweet Heat Ladies Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | 100 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Private club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Tap Rack Bang Training Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Beaumont Indoor Shooting Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Indoor | 25 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Not listed | $10.00per additional person · Second person added to lane$20.00per lane per hour · Lane rental | Not listed | 5 indoorrifle · 25 yd9 indoorhandgun, rimfire · 16 yd | Not listed |
| The Cowboys Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Desert Marksmen Rifle & Pistol Club, Inc. | Not listed | 1,000 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Firing Line Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Indoor | 25 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Public | $15.00per shooter for the day · Range fee for accompanied children age 12–17 · Children age 12–17 accompanied by parent or legal guardian$25.00per shooter for the whole day · Range fee | ✓ | 12 indoorhandgun · 25 yd6 indoorrimfire · 25 yd | $250per year · Liberty Annual Membership |
| The Gun Range Also: gun shop | Indoor | 10 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Gun Range San Diego Also: ammo retailer | Indoor | 25 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Public | $15.00per additional shooter per hour · Additional shooter lane fee$20.00per lane per hour · Lane rental for one shooter | ✓ | 13 indoor | Not listed |
| The Gun Range San Diego Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, gunsmith | Indoor | 25 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Public | Not listed | ✓ | 13 indoor | ✓ |
| The Gunsmith Guy, LLC Also: firearm instructor, gunsmith | Not listed | 15 yd | Not listed | Not listed | Private club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor, ammo retailer | Indoor | 50 yd | ✓ | Not listed | Public | $18per hour · Lane rental | ✓ | 10 indoorhandgun · 25 yd4 indoorrifle · 50 yd | Not listed |
| The Range LA | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Members only | Not listed | ✓ | Not listed | $5,400per year · Premium Membership |
| The Range Pistol Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ✓$15 | Not listed | ✓ |
| The Target Range Also: gun shop, firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $20.00per day · Day pass with purchase of ammunition · If the range is full, there will be a one-hour time limit on lane rentals for all shooters. | ✓$10 | Not listed | Not listed |
| The Training Center Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| TheRight2CCW Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Public | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| True Shot Training Academy Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | $80per hour · Lane rental | Not listed | Not listed | $50per month · Member |
| Tulare County Trap Club | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | TrapSkeet | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Twin Cities Rod & Gun Club Also: firearm instructor | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | ✓ |
| Ukiah Rifle and Pistol Club Also: firearm instructor | Outdoor | 330 yd | ✓ | Four trap fields | Members only | Not listed | Not listed | 10 outdoor | ✓ |
| United Sportsmen Incorporated | Covered outdoorOutdoor | 100 yd | ✓ | TrapSkeetFive-stand | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 45 covered outdoorrifle · 100 yd60 covered outdoorhandgun · 17 yd8 outdoor | Not listed |
| United Sportsmen Incorporated Also: firearm instructor | Covered outdoor | 100 yd | ✓ | Eight trap fieldsEight skeet fieldsSporting clays | Public | Not listed | Not listed | 45 covered outdoor | Not listed |
What a range visit costs in California
In California, ranges list a median price for an hour of lane time of $25 (27 ranges), $5 more than the national $20. 65 of the 209 ranges listed in California list firearm rentals.
| California | Nationally | |
|---|---|---|
| An hour of lane time | $2527 ranges | $20382 ranges |
| A day pass | $2011 ranges | $20261 ranges |
| A gun rental | $1527 ranges | $15408 ranges |
| A year’s membership | $19023 ranges | $150554 ranges |
| Open to the public | 66%143 ranges | 59%2,571 ranges |
Questions to ask when you call
- Is the range open to the public, or to members and their guests only?
- Can you walk in, or should you reserve a lane?
- What does an hour of lane time cost, and are targets, a rental gun or eye and ear protection extra?
- Can a first-time shooter rent a gun, and must its ammunition be bought at the range?
- What ID, age limits and waiver apply?
- Is there a safety briefing or orientation for first-time shooters?
From what each range’s USA Arms page shows, in this state and nationwide: for each range, the lowest price it lists for a non-member adult, and who may shoot there. A state figure needs 10 ranges stating it. Prices are what ranges list, not quotes: ask what a price includes. Figures as of October 30, 2026. Read the first-range-visit guide
Recently reviewed
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Boca Shooting Range
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Raahauge's Shooting Enterprises -
Shooting range
Sierra Sportsmen Club
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Pala Shooting Range
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Mt Shasta Long Rifles
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Imperial Valley Rifle and Pistol Association Shooting Range -
Shooting range
Iron Mountain Road Shooting Range -
Shooting range
Rice Canyon Shooting Range -
Shooting range
Bridgeport Gun Club -
Shooting range
Cow Mountain Rifle Range -
Shooting range
Sage Pistol League
Reviewed
-
Shooting range
Sierra Valley Shooting Range
California shooting ranges at a glance
USA Arms lists 209 shooting ranges in California, 4.9% of the national total and the 4th most of 50 states. Among cities of 50,000 or more, Riverside and San Diego have the most (4 each), followed by Los Angeles (2).
- shooting ranges listed
- 209
- of the national total
- 4.9%
- of 50 states by count
- 4th
Cities of 50,000+ with the most shooting ranges
Counts are shooting ranges in the USA Arms directory; a business with several roles counts once in each. City figures cover only cities of 50,000 or more residents; a smaller town may have more. Rates are per 100,000 residents using 2020 Census population.
